Meal Planning: February, Week 2

Yah! I love meal planning days. Mostly because it gives me an excuse to look on Pinterest. If you’ve been checking out my meal plans for the past couple of weeks, you know what to do. If you’re new to this, check out my AWESOME (-ly ridiculous) vlog I did for Homefront United about the way I meal plan. It will explain how my grocery list works, which you can find below the menu.

Go ahead and click here because for some reason I can’t embed it into my actual blog. Stupid.

That video only took me like 2 hours to make because I kept screwing up. Bah, whatever. I’m a VLOGGER now. Add it to my resume. Wha wha *said in gangsta voice while I throw up my stay-at-home mom gang sign*

Notes

  • I linked the recipes I found online. Most are on my Pinterest page, so click the button to the right to follow me. If you have questions about any of the recipes, feel free to email me at barefootandboots at gmail dot com.
  • If you’re using my grocery list, I only put things on there that *I* need. So be sure to double check it for things that you need. And some stuff has nothing to do with the recipes, just stuff our family needs. Just double check it, ok?
  • Feel free to leave any of your meal ideas or yummy recipes you’ve found in the comments section. Its like high-school, we all just want to copy someone else!

Menu

Thursday– Baked turkey cutlets with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus

Friday– Salads with chicken or ham and potato soup

SaturdayCreamy crock-pot chicken and broccoli over quinoa (sub greek yogurt for sour cream)

Sunday- Cream cheese chicken with green beans and roasted potatoes

Monday- Beef tacos with Mexican rice and corn

Tuesday- Italian baked chicken with mashed potatoes and honey glazed carrots

Wednesday Baked chicken caprese with fresh bread

Thursday- Slow cooker carnitas with corn and black beans and guacamole

Grocery List

February- Week 2

**Anything marked as TJ’s I got at Trader Joe’s. Not that you have to shop there, but I just didn’t want you to get confused by my hipsterness**

Leave a Reply

