Meal Planning: February, Week 3

Lately I’ve been having a hard time coming up with my meal plans for the week. I’m finding lots of great things on Pinterest, but I don’t know, I just look through and can’t seem to find anything. Its like when you look into your closet filled to the brim with clothes and you go,  “I DON’T HAVE ANYTHING TO WEAR!!!” #firstworldproblems.

Anywho, if this is the first time you are using my meal plan read the notes below. If you have questions, feel free to comment or email me at barefootandboots at gmail dot com. If you’ve been here before, you know what to do.

Notes

  • I linked the recipes I found online. Most are on my Pinterest page, so click the button to the right to follow me. If you have questions about any of the recipes, feel free to email me at barefootandboots at gmail dot com.
  • If you’re using my grocery list, I only put things on there that *I* need. So be sure to double check it for things that you need. And some stuff has nothing to do with the recipes, just stuff our family needs. Just double check it, ok?
  • Feel free to leave any of your meal ideas or yummy recipes you’ve found in the comments section. Its like high-school, we all just want to copy someone else!

Meal Plan

ThursdaySlow cooker carnitas with corn and black beans and guacamole

FridayChicken gyros with salads

SaturdaySalmon with avocado salsa and cheesy roasted potatoes

Sunday- Chicken with tomato-herb pan sauce served with pasta and snap peas

Monday- Korean beef with rice (add edamame for E) **I am using steak cubes instead of ground beef**

Tuesday- Chicken with mushroom sauce served with quinoa and asparagus

Wednesday- Brown sugar and balsamic glaze pork tenderloin with mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts

Thursday- Pasta with sausage and peppers

Click here to see, edit, and print the grocery list for this week: February- Week 3

Leave a Reply

