Meal Planning: April, Week 1

We had a great Easter this past weekend, and I hope all you did too. What better way to celebrate the resurrection of Jesus by eating ham and drinking wine. Its What Jesus Would Do. I asked.

I totally rocked it with my Easter dish creativity this weekend too. I had a really hard time coming up with what to bring to dinner at my cousin’s house but I got all creative and shiz, and I did something awesome. Brace yourselves….

Easter

BAM! Yea, that’s what’s up man.

What is this wonderful Easter-laden concotion you might ask? Well, its coconut cheesecake heaven that is masterfully decorated to look like Easter Eggs on grass. I know, genius.

Basically I made a no-bake cheesecake and added coconut flakes to the mixture. I added green dyed coconut flakes to the top to mimic grass and then got a bunch of little Easter malt eggs to put on top. Again, genius.

I also made this warm potato salad (delish by the way, although I could have done without the hardboiled eggs). I used Chobani fat-free Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and fat-free mayo to make it a little more fat-friendly. And then I ate like 12 pieces of cheesecake and had 3 glasses of wine, so I guess it equals out.

In addition to my amazing food, we also had ham (duh, Jesus says so), turkey, awesome green beans with mushrooms, and delicious balsamic glazed beets, carrots, and squash (courtesy of my cousin). So good. And now I’m hungry again. Damn, where’s that left over cheesecake…I know J hid it here somewhere…

But we can’t dwell on the past, can we? Here is the menu and grocery list you all have probably scrolled down past my rambling to see. Happy Eating!

_______________

If this is the first time you are using my meal plan read the notes below. If you have questions, feel free to comment or email me at barefootandboots at gmail dot com. If you’ve been here before, you know what to do.

Notes

  • I linked the recipes I found online. Most are on my Pinterest page, so click the button to the right to follow me. If you have questions about any of the recipes, feel free to email me at barefootandboots at gmail dot com.
  • If you’re using my grocery list, I only put things on there that *I* need. So be sure to double check it for things that you need. And some stuff has nothing to do with the recipes, just stuff our family needs. Just double check it, ok?
  • Feel free to leave any of your meal ideas or yummy recipes you’ve found in the comments section. Its like high-school, we all just want to copy someone else!

Menu/Meal Plan

ThursdayRoasted veggie mac n cheese with BBQ chicken breasts

FridayChicken and black bean casserole

SaturdayChicken gyros with corn on the cob

Sunday- Island pork with sticky coconut rice and broccoli

Monday- Ravioli with spicy meat sauce (extra veggies for E)

Tuesday- Avocado chicken parmesan with quinoa and balsamic glazed tomatoes/carrots

Wednesday- Slow cooker cream cheese chicken chili

Thursday- Ham with roasted potatoes and mixed veggies

Click here to view the editable and printable grocery list for this week: April-Week 1

One thought on “Meal Planning: April, Week 1

  1. Pingback: Meal Planning: April, Week 2 | Barefoot and Boots

Leave a Reply

