Meal Planning: April, Week 2

So last week after we had Friday’s meal, I had a ton of black beans leftover because I’m a noob and made 15 oz of DRY beans instead of realizing the recipe only needed 15 oz of COOKED beans. Needless to say, I had a pleathora of black beans left and nothing to do with them.

A few quick Google searches and I found this recipe from Kitchen Ninja (love the little Lego ninja he has on the top of his page!). You are probably thinking I made some tacos, burritos, enchiladas, or something else of the sort (why so much prejudice against black beans man?….) but go ahead, take a little venture over. I’ll wait for you to pick up your jaw off the floor when you see what I made with BEANS.

Black Bean Cookies

COOKIES.

You would never guess it but they were actually really good. You can’t taste the black beans AT ALL. And I’m fairly certain I forgot to add flour and they still came out great. They honestly taste like peanut butter cookies.

But anyways, below is the meal plan for this week. Let me know if you have any good meals on your menu because-once again- I’m drowning in a sea of Pinterest.

____________

If this is the first time you are using my meal plan read the notes below. If you have questions, feel free to comment or email me at barefootandboots at gmail dot com. If you’ve been here before, you know what to do.

Notes

  • I linked the recipes I found online. Most are on my Pinterest page, so click the button to the right to follow me. If you have questions about any of the recipes, feel free to email me at barefootandboots at gmail dot com.
  • If you’re using my grocery list, I only put things on there that *I* need. So be sure to double check it for things that you need. And some stuff has nothing to do with the recipes, just stuff our family needs. Just double check it, ok?
  • Feel free to leave any of your meal ideas or yummy recipes you’ve found in the comments section. Its like high-school, we all just want to copy someone else!

Menu/Meal Plan

ThursdaySavory yogurt chicken breasts with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies

FridayTeriyaki chicken with sticky coconut rice (leftover)/potatoes for J with edamame

SaturdayCarne asada tacos with refried beans and Spanish rice

Sunday- Baked chicken with perioges and glazed carrots

Monday- Meatloaf with potatoes and broccoli

Tuesday- Chicken pad thai (peas for E)

Wednesday- Baked sweet and sour chicken with fried rice

Thursday- Lasagna with garlic bread (green beans for E)

Grocery List

Click on the image below to access the editable and printable grocery list for this week. April- Week 2

Leave a Reply

